VA No Longer Recognizing Concealed Handgun Permits From 24 States

Beginning Feb. 1, Virginia will no longer recognize concealed handgun permits from 25 states including Tennessee, Kentucky and North Carolina. These states' qualifications don't meet Virginia's safety standards.

Attorney General Mark Herring announced Tuesday that after many months of auditing along with the Virginia State Police, Virginia is revoking concealed handgun permit recognition with 25 states as of Feb. 1 “because their laws are not sufficient to prevent someone who is disqualified under Virginia law from receiving a concealed handgun permit. These states therefore do not meet Virginia's standards for issuance of a concealed handgun permit or for recognition of such permits.”

The states whose permits will no longer be recognized are Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, South Dakota and Tennessee. Concealed handgun permits from Michigan, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah, and West Virginia will continue to be recognized.


courtesy of-

Comments Closed

Comments are closed.