Six From LCSO Sworn In As US Marshalls

Lee County Sheriff’s Office Sheriff Gary Parsons, Major Jimmy Woodard and Investigators Captain Taylor Scott, Lt. A.J. McQueen, Lt. Bobby Ellis and Lt. Richard Crabtree got sworn in as U.S. Marshal’s on January 8th, 2016. The ceremony was conducted by U.S. Marshal Bryon Schiesz . Sheriff Parsons states that those being sworn in as a United States Marshal can assist in solving crimes across state lines and can also utilize the powers of arrest and search warrants. Sheriff Parsons is honored to work with the U.S. Marshal’s in trying to put some of criminal cases to rest, “ If the Marshal Service needs us, we are there and vise versa making this a win-win situation for both agencies.

Comments Closed

Comments are closed.