School Board meeting

Lee County School Board held their monthly meeting on Tuesday, May 12 at 7:00 pm.

The Council recognited many students at the meeting. FCCLA presented about their recent state competition. 13 students competed at the state competition with 7 students continuing to Nationals in Washington DC in July.

School highest percentage for the month of April: 1st- Elk Knob, 95.6%, 2nd-Elydale, 95.2%

The Council presented Teacher of the Year from each school :

Dryden-Jim Myers

ElK Knob-Robin Marcum

Elydale-Jessica Wumbrum

Flatwood-Lora Rouse

Head Start- Crystal Willis

Jonesville Middle- Rorsharron Belvins

LCCTC-Crystal Ely

Lee High- Joy Mcknight

Pennington Middle-Jan Copeland, Jane Haines

RoseHill-Mark Long

St. Charles-Shelia Mitchell

Thomas Walker- Mark Carouso

Division Teacher of the Year- St. Charles- Shelia Mitchell

Comments Closed

Comments are closed.